top of page

Privacy Policy

Summary

I. Scope

II. Personal data collected by Lapis Luminis

III. The purpose and bases of the processing of personal data

IV. Sharing of personal data and transmission abroad

V. Data Security

VI. Duration of retention of personal data

VII. Rights of data subjects and contact

VIII. Privacy Policy Updates

IX. Interpretation

 

I. Scope

 

This Privacy Policy applies to personal data collected (i) from Lapis Luminis customers on users of the Lapis Luminis website www.lapisluminis.com (the “Site“), hereinafter the “Data Subjects“. The Privacy Policy aims to inform Data Subjects about the type of personal data collected by Lapis Luminis, the nature and purposes of the processing of such personal data and the rights of Data Subjects in this context.

“Lapis Luminis” trademark of the company Call Me Gems SA, whose head office is located at avenue de Miremont 26. 1206 Geneva, Switzerland.

 

II. Personal data collected by Lapis Luminis

“Personal Data” means all information concerning an identified or identifiable natural person (eg: surname, first name, address, email address).

Lapis Luminis collects the following Personal Data, when creating a customer account in store or on the Site, when using the Site, when tracking orders or when communicating with Data Subjects (for example when questions are asked on the Site). Some Personal Data may also be collected indirectly through external sources, in particular public ones (for example publications or databases).

Personal Data includes:

- Contact data: surname, first name, postal address, billing address, email address, telephone number, date of birth;

- Financial data: bank details and billing details;

- IP address (when using the Site)

III. The purpose and legal bases of the processing of Personal Data

The processing of Personal Data includes the collection, recording, storage, use, modification, communication, archiving, erasure or destruction of data.

In general, Lapis Luminis collects and processes Personal Data in the context of its professional activities, including the fulfillment of its legal or regulatory obligations, (hereinafter the "Purposes") and according to the legal bases set out below. :

-  As part of the performance and management of the contractual relationship between Lapis Luminis and the Data Subject, and in particular for the following purposes:

-  Creation and management of the customer account;

-  Processing and follow-up of orders or repairs;provision of information relating to Lapis Luminis products;

-  Other processing related to the execution and management of the contractual relationship.

-  As part of the performance of legal and regulatory obligations, which may arise from the laws of countries other than that of residence of the Data Subject, and in particular for the following purposes:

-  Checks related to the fight against money laundering and the financing of terrorism;

-  Provision of information required by customs authorities in connection with the processing of an order;

-  Response to a request from a judicial or administrative authority;

-  Applicable Transaction Reporting Obligations.

-  As part of the pursuit of the legitimate interests of Lapis Luminis and in particular for the following purposes:

-  Site and IT infrastructure management;

-  Maintenance and security of premises and infrastructure;

-  Sending offers and advertisements in connection with Lapis Luminis products or services;

-  Analysis, evaluation and improvement of the quality of customer service;

- Analysis and anticipation of the consumption habits, behaviors, interests and personal preferences of Data Subjects (profiling), in particular for the configuration of targeted advertising;

-  Personalization of the offer of products and services;

-  Recognition, exercise or defense of a legal right.

-  On the basis of the Data Subject's consent for any processing of Personal Data that cannot be based on the above Purposes, in particular for the following purposes:

-  Invitation to events organized by Lapis Luminis;

-  Sending Lapis Luminis newsletters; and

-  For any other Purpose for which the Data Subject has given consent.

The Data Subject may withdraw their consent at any time. However, his consent remains valid for any processing of Personal Data carried out prior to the withdrawal of his consent.

When Data Subjects authorize a social network (such as Facebook, Instagram, etc.) to share personal data with Lapis Luminis, Lapis Luminis may receive the personal data that Data Subjects publicly share on that social network, such as contact information. (e.g. name, email address, gender, list of friends or contacts) or information they post on their profile (e.g. profile picture or likes).

 

IV. Sharing of Personal Data and transmission abroad

Lapis Luminis may share the Personal Data provided by Data Subjects with entities of the Lapis Luminis group, its subcontractors or business partners to carry out operations related to the provision of its products and services, the management of the Site, or in any other way. more general to the activities of Lapis Luminis.

In particular, Lapis Luminis transmits the Personal Data of Data Subjects to the following categories of recipients:

- Site host, IT, payment and data storage service providers;

- Providers of communication services (for example in connection with the management of the Lapis Luminis newsletter and the social networks used by Lapis Luminis), events, marketing or other services in connection with the management of the Lapis Luminis customer base ;

- Providers of maintenance or repair services for Lapis Luminis products;

- Judicial or administrative authorities, upon request and to the extent permitted by law.

Personal Data is mainly processed in Switzerland or in the European Union. When Lapis Luminis transfers Personal Data to a country that has not been recognized as providing an adequate level of data protection compliance by the competent authority, Lapis Luminis implements the additional safeguards necessary to respect the rights of Persons Concerned, such as the establishment of standard contractual clauses applicable to the transfer.

Data Subjects may obtain additional information regarding the transfer of their Personal Data (including recipients, countries of destination and safeguards in place) by contacting Lapis Luminis at the address provided in Section 7 below.

 

V. Data Security

The Internet is an open network accessible to anyone and does not provide a secure environment. Lapis Luminis uses standard technologies and security measures to protect Personal Data from unauthorized access, illegal or abusive use, disclosure, loss, destruction or damage. Personal Data may be stored on the technological systems or paper files of Lapis Luminis or on those of the subcontractors of Lapis Luminis.

 

VI. Duration of retention of Personal Data

In principle, Lapis Luminis retains Personal Data for as long as Lapis Luminis needs it to achieve the Purposes or until the Data Subject withdraws their consent, or exercises their right to erasure, provided that Lapis Luminis is not not legally required or authorized to continue to hold such Personal Data (for example to establish, exercise and/or defend rights in the context of legal actions, investigations or similar proceedings).

Data Subjects may obtain additional information regarding the retention period of their Personal Data, or the criteria used to determine this period, by contacting Lapis Luminis at the address provided in Section 7 below.

 

VII. Rights of Data Subjects and contact

Data Subjects have the following rights at all times, subject to the limitations provided for by the applicable regulations:

- Right to access their Personal Data and to obtain a copy thereof;

- Right to have their Personal Data rectified or requested to be erased when they are inaccurate or incomplete;

- Right to request the erasure of their Personal Data when they are no longer necessary with regard to the Purposes for which they were collected or processed or when the Data Subject withdraws the necessary consent to the processing;

- Right to object for a legitimate reason to the processing of their Personal Data and right to object at any time to the processing of their Personal Data for prospecting purposes, including profiling related thereto;

- Right to request the limitation of the processing of their Personal Data;

- Right to withdraw at any time the consent they have given for the processing of their Personal Data;

- Right to obtain the Personal Data they have provided, in a commonly used electronic format; and

- Right to file a complaint with the competent supervisory authorities regarding the processing of their Personal Data.

Even if a Data Subject objects to the processing of their Personal Data, Lapis Luminis is entitled to continue it if the processing is (i) required by law, (ii) necessary for the performance of a contract to which the Data Subject is a party, (iii) necessary for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest, or (iv) necessary for the legitimate and overriding interests of Lapis Luminis, including the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims. Lapis Luminis will not use the Personal Data of Data Subjects for direct marketing purposes if they object.

For any questions regarding this Privacy Policy, as well as for the exercise of the rights mentioned above, Data Subjects may contact the Lapis Luminis Data Protection Officer at the following email address: contact@lapisluminis.com , or by ordinary mail to the following address: Data Protection Officer, Call Me Gems SA, 26, avenue de Miremont, 1206 Geneva, Switzerland.

 

VIII. Privacy Policy Updates

Lapis Luminis reserves the right to modify the Privacy Policy at any time. The latest updated version of the Privacy Policy is published on the Site and Lapis Luminis informs the Persons Concerned of any significant changes by the usual means of communication (eg email, telephone).

 

IX. Interpretation

The French version prevails in case of difference of interpretation.

 

Date of issue: March 2022

Champ d'application
Données personnelles collectées
Le but et les bases légales
Partage des Données personnelles
Sécurité des donées
Durée de conervation
Droits des Personnes concernées
Mises à jour de la Politique
Interprétation
Lapis Luminis Website Aesthetics - Diamond Flower #04.png

top of page

Politique de confidentialité

Sommaire

I. Champ d'application

II. Données personnelles collectées par Lapis Luminis

III. Le but et les bases du traitement des données personnelles

IV. Partage des données personnelles et transmission à l'étranger

V. Sécurité des données

VI. Durée de conservation des données personnelles

VII. Droit des personnes concernées et contact

VIII. Mises à jour de la politique de confidentialité

IX. Interprétation

 

I. Champ d’application

 

La présente Politique de Confidentialité s’applique aux données personnelles collectées (i) auprès des clients de Lapis Luminis sur les utilisateurs du site internet Lapis Luminis www.lapisluminis.com (le “Site“), ci-après les “Personnes Concernées“. La Politique de Confidentialité a pour but d’informer les Personnes Concernées sur le type de données personnelles collectées par Lapis Luminis, de la nature et des buts du traitement de ces données personnelles et des droits des Personnes Concernées dans ce contexte.

“ Lapis Luminis ” marque de la société Call Me Gems SA, dont le siège se trouve avenue de Miremont 26. 1206 Genève, Suisse.

 

II. Données personnelles collectées par Lapis Luminis

On entend par “Données Personnelles” toutes les informations concernant une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable (par ex: nom, prénom, adresse, adresse email).

Lapis Luminis collecte les Données Personnelles suivantes, lors de la création d’un compte-client en boutique ou sur le Site, lors de l’utilisation du Site, lors du suivi de commandes ou lors de ses échanges avec les Personnes Concernées (par exemple lorsque des questions sont posées sur le Site). Certaines Données Personnelles peuvent également être collectées indirectement par le biais de sources externes, en particulier publiques (par exemple des publications ou des bases de données).

Les Données Personnelles comprennent:

- Données de contact: nom, prénom, adresse postale, adresse de facturation, adresse email, numéro de téléphone, date de naissance;

- Données financières: coordonnées bancaires et détails de facturation;

- Adresse IP (lors de l’utilisation du Site)

III. Le but et les bases légales du traitement des Données Personnelles

Le traitement de Données Personnelles inclus la collecte, l’enregistrement, la conservation, l’utilisation, la modification, la communication, l’archivage, l’effacement ou la destruction de données.

De manière générale, Lapis Luminis collecte et traite les Données Personnelles dans le cadre de ses activités professionnelles, y compris l’accomplissement de ses obligations légales ou réglementaires, (ci-après les “Finalités“) et selon les bases légales énoncées ci-dessous :

Dans le cadre de l’exécution et de la gestion de la relation contractuelle entre Lapis Luminis et la Personne Concernée, et en particulier aux fins suivantes:

Création et gestion du compte-client;

Traitement et suivi de commandes ou de réparations;Fourniture d’informations en lien avec les produits Lapis Luminis;

Autres traitements liés à l’exécution et la gestion de la relation contractuelle.

Dans le cadre de l’exécution d’obligations légales et règlementaires, lesquelles peuvent provenir de lois d’autres pays que celui de résidence de la Personne Concernée, et en particulier aux fins suivantes:

Vérifications liées à la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme;

Fourniture d’informations requises par les autorités douanières dans le cadre du traitement d’une commande;

Réponse à une demande d’une autorité judiciaire ou administrative;

Obligations applicables en matière de déclaration de transactions.

Dans le cadre de la poursuite des intérêts légitimes de Lapis Luminis et en particulier aux fins suivantes:

Gestion du Site et de l’infrastructure informatique;

Maintenance et sécurité des locaux et infrastructures;

Envoi d’offres et de publicités en lien avec les produits ou services Lapis Luminis;

Analyse, évaluation et amélioration de la qualité du service-clients;

- Analyse et anticipation des habitudes de consommation, comportements, intérêts et préférences personnelles des Personnes Concernées (profilage), notamment pour la configuration de publicités ciblées;

Personnalisation de l’offre de produits et services;

Constatation, exercice ou défense d’un droit en justice.

Sur la base du consentement de la Personne Concernée pour tout traitement de Données Personnelles qui ne peut être basé sur les Finalités ci-dessus, en particulier aux fins suivantes:

Invitation à des événements organisés par Lapis Luminis;

Envoi de newsletters de Lapis Luminis; et

Pour tout autre Finalité pour laquelle la Personne Concernée a donné son consentement.

La Personne Concernée peut retirer son consentement en tout temps. Toutefois, son consentement demeure valable pour tout traitement de Données Personnelles effectué antérieurement au retrait de son consentement.

Lorsque les Personnes Concernées autorisent un réseau social (comme Facebook, Instagram, etc.) à partager des données personnelles avec Lapis Luminis, Lapis Luminis peut recevoir les données personnelles que les Personnes Concernées partagent publiquement sur ce réseau social, telles que des informations de contact (par exemple le nom, l’adresse électronique, le sexe, la liste d’amis ou de contacts) ou des informations qu’elles publient sur leur profil (par exemple l’image de profil ou les préférences).

 

IV. Partage des Données Personnelles et transmission à l’étranger

Lapis Luminis peut partager les Données Personnelles fournies par les Personnes Concernées avec les entités du groupe Lapis Luminis, ses sous-traitants ou partenaires commerciaux pour effectuer des opérations liées à la fourniture de ses produits et services, à la gestion du Site, ou de manière plus générale aux activités de Lapis Luminis.

En particulier, Lapis Luminis transmet les Données Personnelles des Personnes Concernées aux catégories de destinataires suivants:

- Hébergeur du Site, prestataires de services informatiques, de paiement et de stockage de données;

- Prestataires de services de communication (par exemple en lien avec la gestion de la newsletter de Lapis Luminis et des réseaux sociaux utilisés par Lapis Luminis), d’évènementiel, de marketing ou autres services en lien avec la gestion de la clientèle de Lapis Luminis;

- Prestataires de services d’entretien ou de réparation des produits de Lapis Luminis;

- Autorités judiciaires ou administratives, sur demande et dans la mesure où la loi le permet.

Les Données Personnelles sont principalement traitées en Suisse ou dans l’Union européenne. Lorsque Lapis Luminis transfère les Données Personnelles vers un pays qui n’a pas été reconnu comme fournissant un niveau de conformité adéquat en matière de protection des données par l’autorité compétente, Lapis Luminis met en oeuvre les garanties supplémentaires nécessaires au respect des droits des Personnes Concernées, telles que la mise en place de clauses contractuelles standard applicables au transfert.

Les Personnes Concernées peuvent obtenir des informations complémentaires concernant le transfert de leurs Données Personnelles (notamment les destinataires, les pays de destination et les garanties mises en place) en contactant Lapis Luminis à l’adresse fournie à la Section 7 ci-dessous.

 

V. Sécurité des données

Internet constitue un réseau ouvert accessible à quiconque et n’offre pas un environnement sécurisé. Lapis Luminis utilise des technologies et des mesures de sécurités standards afin de protéger les Données Personnelles de tout accès non autorisé, d’utilisation illégale ou abusive, de divulgation, de perte, de destruction ou d’endommagement. Les Données Personnelles peuvent être stockées sur les systèmes technologiques ou fichiers papiers de Lapis Luminis ou sur ceux des sous-traitants de Lapis Luminis.

 

VI. Durée de conservation des Données Personnelles

En principe, Lapis Luminis conserve les Données Personnelles aussi longtemps que Lapis Luminis en a besoin pour atteindre les Finalités ou jusqu’à ce que la Personne Concernée retire son consentement, ou exerce son droit à l’effacement, à condition que Lapis Luminis ne soit pas légalement tenu ou autorisé à continuer à détenir ces Données Personnelles (par exemple pour faire constater, exercer et/ou défendre des droits dans le cadre d’actions en justice, d’enquêtes ou de procédures similaires).

Les Personnes Concernées peuvent obtenir des informations complémentaires concernant la durée de conservation de leurs Données Personnelles, ou les critères utilisés pour déterminer cette durée, en contactant Lapis Luminis à l’adresse fournie à la Section 7 ci-dessous.

 

VII. Droits des Personnes Concernées et contact

Les Personnes Concernées disposent en tout temps des droits suivants, sous réserve des limitations prévues par la réglementation applicable:

- Droit d’accéder à leurs Données Personnelles et d’en obtenir une copie;

- Droit de faire rectifier ou de demander l’effacement de leurs Données Personnelles lorsqu’elles sont inexactes ou incomplètes;

- Droit de demander l’effacement de leurs Données Personnelles quand elles ne sont plus nécessaires au regard des Finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées ou traitées ou lorsque la Personne Concernée retire le consentement nécessaire au traitement;

- Droit de s’opposer pour un motif légitime au traitement de leurs Données Personnelles et droit de s’opposer à tout moment au traitement de leurs Données Personnelles à des fins de prospection, y compris au profilage qui y est lié;

- Droit de demander la limitation du traitement de leurs Données Personnelles;

- Droit de retirer à tout moment le consentement qu’elles ont donné pour le traitement de leurs Données Personnelles;

- Droit d’obtenir les Données Personnelles qu’elles ont fournies, sous un format électronique couramment utilisé; et

- Droit de déposer une plainte auprès des autorités de contrôle compétentes concernant le traitement de leurs Données Personnelles.

Même si une Personne Concernée s’oppose au traitement de ses Données Personnelles, Lapis Luminis est autorisé à le poursuivre si le traitement est (i) exigé par la loi, (ii) nécessaire à l’exécution d’un contrat auquel la Personne Concernée est partie, (iii) nécessaire à l’exécution d’une tâche effectuée à des fins d’intérêt public, ou (iv) nécessaire aux intérêts légitimes et prépondérants de Lapis Luminis, y compris le constat, l’exercice ou la défense de prétentions juridiques. Lapis Luminis n’utilisera pas les Données Personnelles des Personnes Concernées à des fins de marketing direct si celles-ci s’y opposent.

Pour toute question concernant cette Politique de Confidentialité, ainsi que pour l’exercice des droits mentionnés ci-dessus, les Personnes Concernées peuvent contacter le Délégué à la Protection des Données de Lapis Luminis à l’adresse électronique suivante : contact@lapisluminis.com, ou par courrier ordinaire à l’adresse suivante : Délégué à la Protection des Données, Call Me Gems SA, 26, avenue de Miremont, 1206 Genève, Suisse.

 

VIII. Mises à jour de la Politique de Confidentialité

Lapis Luminis se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment la Politique de Confidentialité. La dernière version à jour de la Politique de Confidentialité est publiée sur le Site et Lapis Luminis informe les Personnes Concernées de toutes modifications importantes selon les moyens de communication habituels (ex: email, téléphone).

 

IX. Interprétation

La version française prévaut en cas de différence d’interprétation.

 

Date d’émission : Mars 2022

Champ d'application
Données personnelles collectées
Le but et les bases légales
Partage des Données personnelles
Sécurité des donées
Durée de conervation
Droits des Personnes concernées
Mises à jour de la Politique
Interprétation
Lapis Luminis Website Aesthetics - Diamond Flower #04.png